niompoly.blogg.se

Weapons in dead space
Weapons in dead space




weapons in dead space

One long range weapon, one short range weapon. You actually DON'T want to be switching weapons and focus on 1-2 weapons which each serve a different purpose. And the more weapons you have the less ammo you will get for each individual weapon.

weapons in dead space

Originally posted by Delimon:No, it has not. You can win without it, obviously - been doing just fine on Hard without it - but if you're having issues or something, I'd say go for it I don't even know if it's intended or not or if it was this way in the OG DS1 (again, never used the flamethrower, so I wouldn't know) but if you want to cheese your way to victory in the remake, use the flamethrower. You'll usually kill them in one or two hits. If you want to cheese the game, have a flamethrower on hand, quickly douse a Necromorph in Napalm, then shoot them with the Plasma Cutter or Pulserifle. Now, I personally was never a fan of the flamethrower in DS1, considered it mostly just trash, but here, it's absurdly overpowered. The even funnier solution? Quick switching with the flamethrower. I'm pretty sure they made it so most weapons don't stunlock anymore (which means my beloved Pulserifle is no longer a legal WMD) making it so Necromorphs can quickly rush you if you're not careful plus, I thought I'd shine a light on it because I think it's pretty funny lolĪnyway, as far as my memory serves me, in OG Dead Space you could pretty much just rely on one weapon for one Necromorph and didn't need to switch around to take one down that's changed. I'm not even trying to start some Doom Eternal esque "git gud and learn quick switch n00b" thing, but just wanted to point to this in case anyone was having issues.






Weapons in dead space